Home / Competitions / Competition Details / Houldworth WMC Good Friday Invitation Field

Houldworth WMC Good Friday Invitation Field

The Houldsworth Working Mens Club have realised their quarters for their Good Friday Invitation. It is a field packed full of class with former All England Winner Glynn Cookson in the first quarter along with Andy Cairns, Chris Brown and youngster Jack Hargreaves and Jon Palmer. Spring Waterloo winner Mike Leach is also first on, along with local player John Davies and Neil Bithell. The quality keeps on coming in the second quarter with Warwick and Worcester stars Steve Freer and Greg Smith making the trip north, along with Shropshire’s Rich Goddard. Graeme Wilson is another former Champion of Champion in the field, along with 2016 All England Winner Matt Gilmore. Chris Kelly is also an experienced competition player from South Yorkshire, as well as Dave Watters from North Lancs & Fylde. In the third quarter sees the reigning Champion of Champion Mike Beer along with the player he beat in the final, Callum Wraight, potentially meet up again. Gary Ellis and Rob Hitchen have won plenty in the game, along with Merseyside stars Dave McDermott and Phil Lee. Tom Palmer is another young gun to watch along with Ryan Clark from South Yorkshire. In the last section and John Kennish comes over from the Isle of Man but faces tough competition from Simon Coupe and Paul Bailey. Reigning All England Champion Darren Plenderleith features, along with Ashley Daykin, Billy Speed, Jamie Bramley and Tom Vickers.

It promises to be a top quality day at Houldsworth Working Mens Club, a great way to kick start the Invitations for the season.

Houldsworth Working Mens Club.
Leamington Road,

Good Friday £1670 Invitation 32.
Sponsored by Carlsberg.
Winner £400.
Runner-Up £250.
Last 4 £150.
Last 8 £100.
Last 16 £40.

30th March 2018
10am Start.
9-15am Practice.

These are the players and the approximate start times for the Good Friday Invitation at Houldsworth WMC. This is not the draw. Any problems please ring Glen Beeley on 07939-205513.

10am Start
Neil Bithell
Chris Brown
Andy Cairns
Glynn Cookson
John Davies
Jack Hargreaves
Mike Leach
Jon Palmer

Steve Freer
Matty Gilmore
Richie Goddard
Gareth Gwilliam
Chris Kelly
Greg Smith
Dave Watters
Graeme Wilson

Michael Beer
Ryan Clark
Gary Ellis
Robert Hitchen
Phil Lee
Dave McDermott
Tom Palmer
Callum Wraight

Paul Bailey
Jamie Bramley
Simon Coupe
Ashley Daykin
John Kennisn
Darren Plenderleith
Billy Speed
Tom Vickers

There will be refreshments available all day and a bookmaker will be in attendance.

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

BCGBA Champion of Champions Draw

The draw for the BCGBA Champion of Champions has been done, and is below: Callum …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *