Home / Competitions / Competition Details / Spring Waterloo 2018 Preview

Spring Waterloo 2018 Preview

The Spring Waterloo takes place tomorrow with some big names in the field. Last year’s winner Mike Leach is looking to be the first player to successfully defend the title, and takes on Nathan Webster first game. Wayne Ditchfield has just won the North Lancs & Fylde Merit and plays Josh Mordue in a tasty looking clash on first. Graeme Wilson and Ian Nicholson is another game that features first on and promises to be a classic. Yorkshire star Jack Dyson plays Kevin Boon, and Lee Johnstone takes on former Junior Waterloo winner Chris Barton to complete the first quarter. Dave McDermott is another former winner, but has a very tough opponent in Martin Gilpin first game. Glyn Cookson also won this competition 27 years ago, and looks to roll back the years against Andrew Gallagher. Former Isle of Man Winner Leighton Roberts is capable of going far, especially given his form in winning the New Brighton Classic a few weeks ago. Welsh county team mate Andy Hughes plays Mark Allman, while 2010 winner Gary Ellis plays former All England winner Ashley Daykin in a tasty looking clash at the bottom of the draw. Chris Brown is another big name in the field and plays Mark Parry first up, with Neil Brown playing Yorkshire’s Stuart King just above them in the draw. Former Lancashire Merit winner Kevan Shaw plays Glyn Jewitt, while Chris Kelly from South Yorkshire has plenty of competition experience as he takes on Jordan Bradbury. The other two games feature Vinny O’Donnell and Rob Swift and Brian Morgan and Grant Eckersley.

There should be live updates on the BCGBA website.

Spring Waterloo Odds Sunday 27th 10am start

20 Josh Mordue v Wayne Ditchfield 6
50 Kevin Boon v Jack Dyson 14
40 Lee Johnstone v Chris Barton 50
8 Graeme Wilson v Ian Nicholson 12
66 Vinny O’Donnell v Rob Swift 50
28 Dave Mc Dermott v Martin Gilpin 10
16 Mike Leach v Nathan Webster 33
10 Glynn Cookson v Andrew Gallagher 66
50 Neil Brown v Stuart King 14
14 Chris Brown v Mark Parry 40
50 Matthew Whittaker v Leighton Roberts 12
40 Mark Allman v Andy Hughes 20
25 Kevan Shaw v Glyn Jewitt 66
16 Ashley Daykin v Gary Ellis 3
66 Brian Morgan v Grant Eckersley 25
40 Jordan Bradbury v Chris Kelly 12

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

BCGBA Champion of Champions Draw

The draw for the BCGBA Champion of Champions has been done, and is below: Callum …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *