Home / 2018 / September

Monthly Archives: September 2018

Talbot Trophy 2018 Review

Owen Jackson won the 2018 Talbot Trophy at the Raikes Hotel after beating Jack Dyson 18 in a very close final, which from 10 across never had more than three in it. From 18-17 down he scored four singles to win the trophy and book a place at the Champion …

Read More »

BCGBA Champion of Champions Review

John Bailey won his second Champion of Champions title as he edged Kevan Shaw in a tense 21-20 final. He held his nerve at the end, using his experience of winning the competition before in 2007. Despite throwing a lead off at 20-19, Kevan missed a chance of making game …

Read More »

BCGBA Champion of Champions Preview

32 of the highest quality bowlers head to the Waterloo in Blackpool looking to get their hands on the Champion of Champions trophy. Callum Wraight will look to reclaim his 2016 title and go one better than last season when taking on Martin Gilpin, who won this all the way …

Read More »

Talbot Trophy Preview

There is just one ticket left to the Champion of Champions and it will be taken by the winner of the Talbot Trophy, unless Chris Mordue adds to his BCGBA Senior Individual Merit success, he plays Mike Hill first game. It is a very open field at the Raikes Hotel …

Read More »

JP wins Autumn Waterloo!

Jon Palmer has won the 2018 Autumn Waterloo with an accomplished display of bowls throughout finals day. He beat Phil Lee in the final 14, having played well long at the end of the game to go 20-11 up and then hold his nerve to finish it off. In the …

Read More »

Big Smash 2019 Entries

Below are the 256 players for 2019! 1. Callum Wraight … 2. Matty Stewart 3. Gareth Jones 4. Danny Ferris 5. Andy Rigg 6. Fraser Rigg 7. Trevor MacPake 8. Karen MacPake 9. Gary Ellis 10. Jack Hargreaves 11. Jimmy Derby 12. Ian Nicholson 13. Martin Gilpin 14. Phil Lee …

Read More »