Home / BCGBA Events / BCGBA Endsleigh Senior County Final Preview

BCGBA Endsleigh Senior County Final Preview

The 2018 BCGBA Endsleigh Senior County Championship Final features two teams with varying levels of experiences in finals. This is South Yorkshire’s fourth final, winning it just once in 1983 against the same opponents they play today. Warwick and Worcester on the other hand are in their 22nd final, winning it 9 times overall, including 5 in 6 from 2010. They’ve struggled to match that success in the last two seasons, but got back to form this year round, getting past Lancashire, Greater Manchester and North Lancs & Fylde in the groups, then Merseyside comfortably in the Semi Finals. South Yorkshire have been very impressive after beating Derbyshire and Staffordshire, then beating neighbours Yorkshire in an epic match. In the Semi Finals they took on Potteries & District in a repeat of last year’s match at the same stage, and got past them by just 5 chalks. They go to Millhouses Park to try and get a big home win, although the Warwick & Worcester away side have done a great job this year. They can still go to one of their banker greens too as they go to Moor Lane, so will be the favourites to add a 10th triumph.

There will be live scores here.

Warwick & Worcester SouthYorkshire
Venue: Moor Lane Bowling Club Post Code: B6 7AA
Address: Moor Lane S & S Center,
Venue: Millhouses Park No1 Green Post Code: S7 2QS
Address:Abbeydale Road South Sheffield
Pos Home Player Club Away Player Club Home Player Club Away Player Club Pos
1 Lee Kington Greville Arms Chris Brown Woodlands Park Bc Peter Worfolk Bradfield Bc Ross Dunkley Greville Arms 1
2 Ryan Prosser The George Richard Atkin Bradfield Bc Matthew Bower Meersbrook Park Bc Tom Palmer Kings Heath Park 2
3 Gareth Herbert The George Paul Bailey Meersbrook Bc Andrew Turner Bradfield Bc Adam Patrick Moor Lane 3
4 Elliot Mcguiness The George David Poole Maltby Bc Paul Wildgoose Whiteley Woods Bc Josh Hale Greville Arms 4
5 Neil Clarke T.I.A. Barry Connolly Woodlands Park Bc Chris Kelly Bradfield Bc Mitchell Harvey The Maggies 5
6 Adam Kirby The Maggies Ross Meese Maltby Bc Nick White Stocksbridge Friendship Bc Anthony Bracken Greville Arms 6
7 Andy Saunders West Bromwich FSC Andrew Whitaker Meersbrook Bc Glyn Davies Maltby Bc Jason Galvin K.G.V. 7
8 Greg Smith The George Kevin Nixon Dearne Sports Bc Jack Clarke Meersbrook Bc Ben Harris Great Barr 8
9 Tom Pritchard K.G.V. Joe Westall Meersbrook Park Bc Ryan Clark Bradfield Bc Jack Whitehead Moor Lane 9
10 Barry Maskell T.I.A. Dean Missere Meersbrook Bc Richard Jackson Stocksbridge Friendship Bc Steve Darling Greville Arms 10
11 Paul Hemming The George Mark Booth Armthorpe Welfare Bc Gary Hanson Bradfield Bc Peter Dunkley Greville Arms 11
12 Phil Clinton The George Jonathan Sneddon Maltby Bc Andrew Sorsby Meersbrook Bc Carl Fielding Greville Arms 12
Home Reserves Away Reserves Home Reserves Away Reserves
James Seville Moseley Cricket Club Thomas Boyd Jnr Woodlands Park Bc Sam Day Bradfield Bc Chris Halford Greville Arms
Marc Wilson The George Neil Fletcher Maltby Bc Gary Haslam Meersbrook Park Bc Ashley Bracken Greville Arms
Louis Jones Royal Oak Craig Rumney Pilkington Recreation Robert Thompson Jnr Abbey Bc Chris Bergin K.g.v.

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

BCGBA Champion of Champions Draw

The draw for the BCGBA Champion of Champions has been done, and is below: Callum …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *