Home / Competition Draws / Autumn Waterloo Last 64 Review & Last 32 Preview

Autumn Waterloo Last 64 Review & Last 32 Preview

Most of the big names got through the last 64 of the Autumn Waterloo as last year’s winner gave an impressive performance to come through. Reigning holder Wayne Ditchfield came back from an early 10-6 deficit in beating Ian Nicholson 19, and now plays Shawn Frewin who beat Ira Collier 18. Tim Houghton, the 2016 winner, also got through, beating Mike Geraghty 15, and now plays Simon Memmott, who got past Darren Woodend 17. Graeme Wilson is now joint favourite with Wayne after getting past Dave Watters 13, and now plays James Martin who beat Martin Maxfield 19. Simon Coupe is second favourite still after comfortably getting past Bradley Bayliss 7, but has a very tough tie against John Bailey to come, after John got past Paul Mottram 17. There are some other cracking last 32 ties to come, with Phil Lee, having got through a great game with Rich Goddard 18, playing 2016 Spring Waterloo winner Mike Leach, who also had a great game with Simon Tyler, beating him 19. This year’s Spring winner Kevan Shaw made short work of James Cosgrave 9, and plays Barry Vinden next, who defeated Kevin Duncalf 17. Jon Palmer versus Dan Petcher will be another good game, Jon having beaten Willie Owen 14 and Dan getting past Andy Hayes 15. Other last 32 ties include Andy Thornton and Mike Davies, and under 50 champion Darren Naylor against Stuart Mort. Chris Bly takes on Ian France, Gareth Coates plays Ed Furniss, Dave Lunn takes on Paul Evans, All England champion Chris Mordue competes against David Higginbottom, Craig Rumney plays Matty Worden, Kevin Boon is against Andy Graham and at the bottom of the draw sees Danny Mayers take on Stu Gall.

Full scores and draw is here. Live scores will be here again.

Odds are below:

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

BCGBA Champion of Champions Draw

The draw for the BCGBA Champion of Champions has been done, and is below: Callum …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *