Home / News (page 21)


Derek Fletcher Classic Fields

DEREK FLETCHER CLASSIC at DOBBIES TOTAL PRIZE FUND £2280 Winner £500 Runner/up £300 S/F £200 Q/F £130 Last 16 £70 Please note this is NOT the draw,players will pick their own number on arrival. SATURDAY 9 JUNE-1130am(11 am practice) A.JUDSON C.WRAIGHT J.BAILEY J.BOWLER G.HUGHES C.JONES G.WILSON P.FIRTH P.ATHERDEN L.BLEAKLEY D.WATKINS …

Read More »

Sandal Classic 2018 9th & 10th June Fields

SANDAL CLASSIC 2018 This weekend sees the start of the ‘Sandal Classic’ which is once again kindly supported by main sponsor Harpin’s Funeral Service. Qualifying nights start at Sandal Bowling Club at 6pm (practice from 5.30pm) on both Saturday and Sunday and will continue as such for the next 4 …

Read More »

Moorfields Open Fields

The list of runners for the Moorfields Competition. Should anybody be unable to attend please let Alan Sims know on 07557 978332 or on 01744 813330. He knows some have not paid but please confirm your attendance ASAP. Due to illness he has been unable to cash a few cheques …

Read More »

BCGBA Endsleigh Senior County Matchweek 2 Preview

Section 1 The two winners of Matchweek 1 meet in a potential winner takes all clash. Warwick and Worcester defeated Lancashire and Greater Manchester beat North Lancs & Fylde in contrasting styles in their last games. Warwick and Worcester have gone to British Oak, where they have used successfully in …

Read More »

Hillcrest Classic Rounds 3&4 Field

Rounds 3 + 4 start at 7pm The following four dated lists contain the names of the contestants who have selected to play on those dates. This is NOT the draw as that takes place on the night on the green. Saturday 2nd June TOMMY JOHNSTONE LIAM GRIFFIN NICK WHITE …

Read More »

PokerStars £3k Invitation Field

** PokerStars £3k Invitation ** The line up is now confirmed for the competition to be held on Friday 22nd June at South Ramsey Bowling Club and is as follows: 1. Paul Bailey (South Yorkshire) 2. Danny Barwise (Merseyside) 3. Jordan Cain (Isle of Man) 4. Conor Chamberlain (Derbyshire) 5. …

Read More »